Random factoids

Episode 1:

It drives me nuts if theres not a window in a bathroom.  I have specifically not lived places because they didn’t have one.

I’m near positive I’m hypoglycemic.  Beware when I haven’t eaten in awhile… it’s not pretty. Can haz cheeseburger pls?

The last time I seriously dated someone local was when I was in San Diego in 2006.  I’m a repeat offender to long distance relationships. Ironically the last person I dated semi seriously is currently in San Diego.

No matter how often I tell people how short I am and/or that I have 3 kids, they are always shocked.

I’m a natural blonde.  My hair gets lighter in the sun.  I haven’t had it my true natural color since high school.

I will not sleep with anyone until I know the answer to 2 simple questions.  What they are, I don’t reveal until after I’ve gotten the answers.

Even though I love the ocean, I’m still afraid to learn how to surf.  (I want to conquer that phobia this year though)

I rarely memorize a phone number.  My dad has had the same cell for years… I still couldn’t tell you what it is without looking it up.

My favorite actress is Audrey Hepburn. (Like you didn’t see that one coming)

The game that got me hooked onto RPGs was Dragon Warrior on the NES.

Norman Bates and I share a common interest in taxidermy.  I own a kit but don’t believe in hunting for sport- so haven’t used it yet.  (Feel free to tell me when Fluffy dies- I’d love to practice)

I have never owned a sex toy.

I remember more of the 80s than the 90s.

My favorite song is by a band that has long past broken up: B side by Korea Girl

My best friends live in Alaska and the Chicagoland area respectively.

In Jena time, “I’ll be ready in 5 minutes” means 45 mins.  Not because it takes me that long to actually get dressed, but because I wait until the absolute last minute a majority of the time.  (Usually I’m fucking around on the computer.. erm working)

I can pick objects up with my toes.

I have driven naked on more than one occasion.. in broad daylight.

If a man doesn’t drive a stick, it’s huge minus points with me.

All of my children’s names are net/comic/anime/video game references.

I have never not played a lead in any onstage performance that I’ve been in.

My first kiss was in kindergarten, when 3 boys tackled me and kissed me at the same time.  Yes, orgies started young… just kidding.

My first celebrity was Leisha Hailey from the Murmers, the L Word, and the Yoplait commercials.

When I lived in IL, and was upset I would often disappear.  However I would always end up in the same 3 places afterwards: a store to get a Pez dispenser, driving down a road near an oil field to look at the lights, and then at my cousin’s grave.

Going red this time around was an accident that just sort of stuck.  I’ve debated going back to black again but have chickened out everytime since then.

I have a particular fixation for really badly done horror movies.

I have one sister and one brother.  There is very little family resemblance.

I have worn the same ribbon in my hair for 2 consecutive birthdays.  I will most likely wear it again for the next one.

I’d rather not smoke then smoke unmentholated cigarettes.

If its obscure or independent- music, art, comic book, or movie, you are halfway to sold for me giving it a shot.

I have a scar on my chin that matches my dad.  He got his falling on the edge of a bar.  I got mine when I was dropped in a cheer leading lift in 8th grade.

Leave a Reply

