All.

It’s been a long weekend but not nearly long enough. There’s so much going on that I can’t even begin to really talk about. It’s the holidays, its chaotic. Thankfully it’s the end of the year soon and wonderful things are on the horizon.

More turns of events.. forever making me realize something I should already know. But sometimes you need that little reminder.

I saw this picture on tumblr with “This Christmas” written underneath it.

I closed my eyes and took a deep breath. Simplistic as it was, it was exactly what I needed.

No. I don’t *just*have this on Christmas thankfully. It’s a full cup. Inwardly. Outwardly.

Happily Ever Afters may exist in storybooks and fantasies, but the instances that we’re together.. and even when we’re apart are constant reminders of this one very fact.

And one last thing… a quote I remember seeing but don’t recall who said it.

True love isn’t “I love you because I need you.” It’s “I need you because I love you.”

I truly have everything I need. Good friends. Air in my lungs. Positive people. And the knowledge I’ve gained from the lessons I’ve learned to move forward.

I want it all. It’s time to go get it.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

