Trains

He: what is that? (motioning to the star drawn on the palm of my hand)

Me: It’s a star I caught one night.

He: When was that?

Me: Oh, awhile ago.

The sun’s come up and I have to go.  But I wish you didn’t have to.  I wish I didn’t have to.

You asked me to promise not to ____.

But… I… But you…

Me: I’m beginning to think you can never really catch a star.

Him: No, You really can’t.

And now I just want to join you and wish this dream… this train doesn’t stop.

I really hope this isn’t the end of the line.

Leave a Reply

