Despite.

Despite:

* my truck breaking down
* the DAY it decides to pour rain here after a gorgeous day yesterday
* my wonderful Vday “date” going wrong for reasons unknown
* in said truck
* on the way to work
* & being late for work today
* because of it [the truck not the boy stuff]
* and a million other things I can’t/won’t say right now…

The whole time I haven’t been able to do anything but smile and wish for 2 things:

I wish I

* had bought a pair of gloshes last week like I’d been thinking about for at least 2, for fashion & well because I’m just weird like that.
* & how much I couldn’t wait to get home
* to ride my bike
* and dance some more in the rain.

…To be continued…

Leave a Reply

