The doppleganger effect

Ever notice a reoccuring image with lovers?  Perhaps its patterns in their personalities.  Perhaps its patterns in the shapes of their face.

I was showing someone a picture of the grip recently and they told me that he looked very reminicent of one of the water circa 2007.  I look back at the pictures.  I see some similarities but shook it off.

Then I looked at the other pictures… different lovers, but…

The dark hair.  Those defined rich lips.  Long eyelashes. A honey tint to the color of their skin.

I guess in the dark the outlines of their faces seem to echo of that “someone great” once upon a time.

Perhaps I’m dating the same person.  That there are all these modified versions out there and I’m trying to find the right one.  It boggles me a bit.

Does anyone else notice this pattern?

Or am I just fucked in the head?

2 thoughts on “The doppleganger effect

  1. I have the same problem. It is kind of odd. Makes me wonder if it is some sort of predestination mandate that we all signed up for back in the day.

Leave a Reply

