NaBloPoMo month 2

Another month of NaBloPoMo starts today.. and already I can tell you that it’s going to be a long ride.  After Techcrunch especially last month, as I pushed for my other commitments to surface, I’ve found myself slacking on this one- though not for lack of content either.

Starting out of the gate I will tell you that some I have amazing backstories to tell that will be released in pieces as I can.. some days I plan on doing multiple blogs in order to catch up.

This, the month of Hallow’s Eve is hands down my favorite month of the year.  It’s all about the spooky factor.  Horror movies, costumes… mass debauchery.

However, for me its also something more.

Commitments.. the mighty c word that holds so much power and yet means absolutely nothing to some.

I am extremely busy right now with numerous things, while maintaining my job searching (as the project I was told I was going to work on will be pushed back a few weeks), I am dealing with tieing the ends to the begininngs of.. family things.

I was going to start another “dear daddy” letter… this weekend is going to be rather full, and I need to do just 1 more thing before it will be complete.

The two most important men in my life are having birthdays- my son Maddox turns 4 tommorrow, and my oldest Ethan turns 6 on Sunday.  I am not going to be able to see Maddox for his birthday- he will be the only one of my children that I have not been able to see for it, however I will be seeing Ethan.  (Why, because Maddox’s father is a douchebag, and won’t work with me on an arrangement, but that’s another story.)

This week brings on much underlying emotion.. things that can only be expressed at the proper times.  The switch.. control.. the balance between.

And it’s only the first of the month.

Ah dear October, this shall be an adventure.

But more to come later.. I’m off on a date with the grip… we’re going to have some food and catch the Angels game, and some other things he refuses to tell me what they are just yet.  Oh, and those past dates will be blogged about later.  As well as… let’s just say that another very worthy contender entered the picture, whom I can’t wait to brag about even if he is “short and is a horrible person to sleep next to.” /innocent giggle

Leave a Reply

