Enter the mermaid stage right

And a beautiful girl enters my world.

My roommate has been telling me I should join OkCupid.  He said that I don’t need it but was curious to how that would work for me.

About a week ago, I took the plunge.  As I’ve already said, I have horrific luck constructing coherant sentences with girls.  I don’t have to be a chickenshit online.

I saw this beautiful girl on there.  Icelandic. Very drawing eyes.  (Yes, eyes are the main draw for me with both men and women) Her profile was simple. Intelligent. Succinct. You could tell she was artistic.  A few quotes with Chuck Palanuik.

I love Chuck.

She drew my attention instantaneously.

I decided to I had to make a point to message her.  Goodbye chickenshit Jena.  Here goes nothing.

A few things that you must know before the story can continue.

My standards for women are ridiculously high.  I admit men get away with far too much as compared to women.  I’m not saying that my standards for men aren’t already microscopic.  I’m saying that I have very specific traits I look for in the female species, and yes, I’ve been burned.  So I’m cautious.

Also my luck with women really hasn’t been horrible after that whole initial get the guts to talk to her happens.  If I get approached, it’s usually fine.  But otherwise.. I’m a chicken.

This girl…

Oh dear me.  I don’t know where to begin.  Is it narcissistic to like someone because they are similar to you?  She’s.. got this glow about her.  An artist.  A writer.  And teensy.  She’s an inch taller than me.

Friday night we stayed in and talked all night.  Fuck all the parties.  Just me and a beautiful girl.  We had a great time just laughing and talking.  The world took a time out.

She messages me and I’m gone.  I get a message in another medium that she’d missed me.  I felt bad.  I’m not trying to dodge her.

So I gave her my number just in case she couldn’t find me.  She gave me hers.  I sat and tried to get the courage to just call her.  She instant messaged me before I could.  We’ve been talking a majority of the night.

I’m tongue tied and I haven’t even met her yet.

Call me gullible.

Call me hopeless.

But damn.

So yeah…

2 thoughts on “Enter the mermaid stage right

  1. You amaze me in every sense possible. I’m so happy to have floated by and caught your attention. I’m so… I don’t even know. I’m floored by you. You’re so cute and adorable. I can’t wait to give you a HUGE HUG! ❤

Leave a Reply

