Validation

She said I never look anyone in the eye.
I’ll tell you why.
I live a life of mystery.

You may think you may-

but you will never really ever be able to figure me out.

You will see as much as I want you to see of me.. but you will never be able to see the full me.

I am an enigma..

the fade to black scene..

the quiet fft sound as the curtain falls..

the calm before the standing ovation…

the rush before the encore.

More more more..

no more..

only if I let you.

Will I let you? Will I let you?
Rush rush
hush hush
quiet whispers
goodbye
returns to the sky.

Reaching reaching reaching
for that unattainable glint in your eye.
My memory will stain you forever more.
goodbye.

Leave a Reply

